Hello!

I just wanted to pop in really quickly to say hi and introduce myself. My name is Michaela and for the past few years, I have been blogging over at my family/lifestyle blog – Mama Michie’s Musings.

Back in 2011, when I started Noby Designs, I had two small children (ages 3 and 1) at home. I was blogging about daily life with the children and about crafts, so it was just natural for me to integrate the happenings of Noby Designs into that space.

As time passed though, I found that I was writing less and less about either subject… family and handmade. As much as those two worlds are intertwined in my real life, I was having a hard time making them mesh together online.

For many different reasons, I’ve recently decided to change the hosting of that blog. That change has prompted me to start this site dedicated solely to Noby Designs and art of handmade.

I look forward to what the future holds and sharing handmade with you!

Leave a Reply

