Happy All Over Featured Image

What’s in a name?

Back in 2011, when the idea of opening Noby Designs was just that, an idea, we only had two children – Noah and Abigail.

Since Abby and Noah were the reason and inspiration behind my new adventures in sewing these personalized, reversible tote bags, I knew that I somehow wanted to incorporate them into the shop… but the question was how? Should I name bags after them or maybe name the shop after them? If I did decided to name the shop after them, how would I do that? My mind was racing with idea’s and I’m sure that my husband was slowly getting annoyed with me, since I was constantly bombarding him with new names.

In the end, I decided that the best thing to do, was to combine their names. By taking the first two letters of my son’s name and the last two of my daughters nickname, the word Noby was created.

After that, everything else just fell into place and Noby Designs was born.

Leave a Reply

